Seegrid sells four autonomous vehicles as of October 2026: three lift trucks (Lift EL1, Lift RS1 and Lift CR1) and one tugger, the Tow Tractor S7. The lift trucks carry 2,700 to 4,000 lb and lift 5 ft 2 in to 15 ft; the S7 pulls cart trains totaling up to 10,000 lb. Seegrid publishes no vehicle prices. You get a quote from Seegrid, and it offers financing through Seegrid Capital, subject to credit approval. The older “Palion” names no longer appear in the model names on its AMR product pages.
Seegrid model specs side by side
Figures are Seegrid’s published maximums. Metric values are converted from Seegrid’s imperial numbers.
| Model | Vehicle type | Max payload | Towing capacity | Max lift height | Max automatic speed | Navigation (Seegrid’s wording) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lift EL1 | Compact low-lift truck | 2,700 lb (1,225 kg) | — | 5 ft 2 in (1.57 m) | 3.4 mph (1.5 m/s) | 3D lidar SLAM |
| Lift RS1 | Low-lift reach truck | 3,500 lb (1,588 kg) | — | 6 ft (1.83 m) | 5 mph (2.2 m/s) | Computer vision with dynamic path planning |
| Lift CR1 | Lift truck for vertical handling | 4,000 lb (1,814 kg) | — | 15 ft (4.57 m) | 5 mph (2.2 m/s) | Lidar SLAM, Grid Engine localization, 3D vision |
| Tow Tractor S7 | Tugger for cart trains | Not published | 10,000 lb (4,536 kg) total train load | — | 4 mph (1.8 m/s) | 3D computer vision |
Fork length is 42 in as standard on all three lift trucks; optional forks run 36–48 in on the EL1 and 36–72 in on the RS1 and CR1. The S7 is rated for inclines up to 2.5%. The CR1 brochure repeats its 4,000 lb, 15 ft and 5 mph figures.
What each Seegrid page says about safety, VDA 5050 and lead time
Seegrid’s pages don’t list the same items for every model. “Not stated” below means the page is silent, which is a question for the quote, not proof the feature is missing.
| Model | Safety standards named | VDA 5050 | Manual driving | Lead time | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lift EL1 | ANSI B56.5 and ISO/IEC autonomous-vehicle standards (no number given) | Version 2.1 compliant (product page) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Lift RS1 | None on the product page | Through Fleet Central (see below) | Not stated | 26 weeks | Auto-Charge |
| Lift CR1 | None on the product page | Through Fleet Central | Yes: manual or autonomous, off-the-shelf chassis | Not stated | Not stated |
| Tow Tractor S7 | ANSI/ITSDF B56.5-2019, ANSI B11.0, UL 583 certified, ANSI R15.08 (FAQ) | Through Fleet Central | Not stated | 18 weeks | Auto-Charge and Auto-Hitch options |
Seegrid’s safety page says its fleet exceeds ANSI B56.5 and ANSI R15.08. ISO 3691-4, the standard many European buyers ask for, isn’t named on any Seegrid page we checked; ask for the conformity documents directly. What each standard covers is in our guide to AMR safety standards.
Which Seegrid vehicle matches which job
- Lift EL1: low pallet moves in tight aisles. Seegrid pitches it at 3PLs and retail distribution centers that need a smaller truck.
- Lift RS1: end-to-end pallet moves at floor and low-stack height, such as dock to staging lane. It was Seegrid’s first lift AMR, first announced in February 2021 as the Palion Lift.
- Lift CR1: putting pallets into racking up to 15 ft in manufacturing plants, with the option of a driver taking over.
- Tow Tractor S7: long cart-train runs between warehouse and production lines. Other tuggers with published towing figures are compared in our autonomous tugger guide.
If your loads mix low staging and high racking, the question becomes whether one fleet can run both trucks. That points to the software.
Fleet Central, integrations and VDA 5050
Fleet Central assigns jobs, manages traffic, dispatches vehicles to Auto-Charge and reports analytics. Seegrid says it connects to PLCs, WMS, ERP, MES and barcode scanners through standard APIs, and it is required for multi-vehicle fleets. It is sold as a perpetual license with a one-time fee and runs on a dedicated server that you supply or buy from Seegrid.
In July 2025 Seegrid said it supports VDA 5050 messages (factsheet, actions, state) over MQTT and targeted full compliance in 2026. The EL1 page is the only one that names a version, 2.1. If you plan to run Seegrid trucks under another vendor’s fleet manager, or the reverse, ask which VDA 5050 version and which optional features each side supports. Our VDA 5050 guide explains why the version matters.
How much a Seegrid AMR costs and how to buy one
Seegrid lists no prices for the vehicles or Fleet Central, and its site describes purchase with optional financing rather than a robots-as-a-service subscription. Budget in layers: the vehicles, Fleet Central license and server, charging stations, site mapping and WMS or PLC integration, then training and service. Our AMR cost guide shows how those layers add up with published figures from other vendors, and the autonomous forklift comparison sets Seegrid against Vecna, ABB and others.
Questions to put in the same form to every vendor:
- Exact model and the lift height and fork length at your racks and pallets
- Load sizes and weights, floor condition and any ramps (the S7’s 2.5% limit is the only grade Seegrid publishes)
- Fleet Central license count, server, and who integrates the WMS, ERP or PLC signals
- VDA 5050 version if other brands will share the floor
- Charging stations, Auto-Charge and Auto-Hitch options per vehicle
- Safety documents for ANSI B56.5, R15.08 and, if required, ISO 3691-4
- Lead time (26 weeks for the RS1 and 18 for the S7 on Seegrid’s pages), training and who provides on-site service
Seegrid company facts in 2026
Seegrid is based in Pittsburgh and was founded in 2003 by roboticist Hans Moravec (company page). It raised a $50 million Series D in September 2024, led by Giant Eagle and G2 Venture Partners (The Robot Report). Chris Baker became CEO on September 16, 2025, succeeding Joe Pajer (Seegrid). On May 6, 2026 Seegrid reported 20 million autonomous miles across more than 2,500 vehicles at 200+ sites; those are company figures.
At MODEX 2026 (April 13–16, Atlanta) Seegrid showed a new smaller, lower-priced lift truck with VDA 5050 support. The Lift EL1 page matches that description, though Seegrid hasn’t issued a launch release naming it. For the wider field of warehouse and factory AMR makers, start with our AMR companies comparison; for a close rival in factory transport, see the OTTO AMR lineup.
Seegrid product, safety and Fleet Central pages checked October 24, 2026.